Shades of Rachael

If you know me in person, you know that I am not a fan of change. I like consistency. Although I am surrounded by organized chaos, it makes sense to me. There is one thing that I have been completely addicted to changing for over seven years. My hair. So here are some pictures, recent and not so recent, of some of the many things I have done with my head. Note that I am not sure of exact years for all of these pictures.

 

Image

This is basically my natural redhead color when I was 15 years old traveling through Spain.

Image

Bleach blonde with black underneath. Yeah… And I really loved it at the time.

Image

Light brown hair during the summer before my sophomore year of high school. Pretty boring.

Image

Back to blonde during my sophomore year of high school! But this is more strawberry, looks more natural.

Image

I have always preferred long hair, for myself at least, but my junior year of high school I really wanted to donate my hair to Locks of Love. After chopping 13 inches off, this was the result. It was worth it to help a wonderful cause.

Image

This was probably one of my favorite/most fun hairstyles. It was short and colorful. The top was caramel with thick, blonde streaks and the bottom was bright pink.

Image

Back to natural redheadish for my high school graduation.

Image

Freshman year of college my hair was dark brown. I basically kept dying my hair this color in hopes of eliminating my natural red (which doesn’t work for further reference).

Image

Then there was that time during my sophomore year of college that I wanted black hair. Nobody liked it, but I thought it was different.

Image

After getting rid of the black, I let my hair grow long and natural redhead. I must say, this is one of my favorites (although I never thought I would say that).

Image

A couple of weeks ago, I died my hair a darker red and I love it. I might keep this color for awhile! But not too long of course…

2 thoughts on “Shades of Rachael

Leave a Reply

