Sunday’s Tase of Euphoria (#3)

This week was honestly a disaster. I don’t know how else to phrase it. A tragedy happened at home, which is approximately 5 hours away, with a friend that I have known for half of my life. Besides worrying about that all week, I had exams in every single class (and there are more to come this week). I feel like professors just know when every one is giving an exam and they feel like they have to be involved with the trend or something. So needless to say, my friends and I spent many late nights studying together until we lost our minds this week. Through all of this, it was honestly a little hard to think of the things that made me happy. Then I remembered, that is why I started doing these posts! No matter how many horrible things are going on, there are always going to be things in life that make you smile. So here is my taste of euphoria for this week!

ONE// After hearing the horrible news about my friend, I decided to go to the gym after classes on Monday. This meant skipping going to the barn, but I was just not in the mindset to be around people. I has an amazing workout. When I say amazing, I mean amazing. I am so proud of myself that I found peace in the gym and that I have kept up with my workouts for the past 5 months.

Snapchat-20140402105325TWO// After skipping my lesson on Monday I was so excited to get to the ponies on Wednesday. I rode the amazing Tango (read about her here) with our barn manager, who usually doesn’t teach my lessons. I am always excited for her to teach because it is always great! We had a wonderful time and Tango was a perfect princess.

20140404_152110

THREE// On Friday, I walked out to the pasture to get Tango for team practice. I stood at the fence and talked to her for a few minutes. Slowly, she stepped towards me, and I continued talking. Finally I put my hand out and she gave me her head. SHE CAME TO ME. I wish I could put my excitement into words. I love that horse so much it is actually obnoxious. Then we had a slightly interesting ride, but there were parts of it that were perfect.

FOUR// On Saturday my IHSA Equestrian team made our way to Zones, our last horse show of the year! We only had one rider advance to Zones and she rode beautifully. I love horse shows and my team, but I am so happy that I don’t have to get up at 4:30am on a Saturday until next October!

Snapchat-20140405070824

FIVE// Although we were extremely exhausted after a long horse show day, two of my teammates and I went to Applebee’s for dinner and Margaritas. It was the perfect ending to a long and tiring week! Oh, and the 14 hours of sleep I got last night topped it all off!

 

Leave a Reply

