Local Library Book Sale Haul

Today, my local library had a book sale. These sales are held a few times a year, but I haven’t been able to get to one in a pretty long time. Paperback books are 50 cents and hardcover books are one dollar. Typically, I buy my books on Amazon for five to ten dollars. I could get ten books for the price of one at this sale. Amazing, right? I could spend hours there looking through books. Today I came out with a pretty great haul, so I wanted to share it!

20140517_140313

 

Summer in Tuscany by Elizabeth Adler

The word Tuscany stood out to me when I was browsing books. I hope to travel through Europe some day because I am in love with so many parts of it, so a book based in Italy sounded great. Also, Elizabeth Adler is an author I have never explored before. Hopefully this will lead me to read more of her books.

The Horse Whisperer by Nicholas Evans

I was excited to see this book on the shelf because I have heard about this book many times. Being a horse person, this book is pretty popular among some of my friends. People who have these abilities with animals are breathtaking to me, so I am sure this will be a great read.

The Book of Luke by Jenny O’Connell

I have never heard of this book or this author before, but it seemed like my style. I think it will be an easy and fun read.

Seabiscuit by Laura Hillenbrand

If you haven’t heard of the racehorse, Seabiscuit, look him up. I am really excited to read his sotry.

Two-Way Street by Lauren Barnholdt

This book has been on my Amazon Wish List for about a year now. I saw it a Barnes and Nobles when I was browsing one day. I was immediately interested in exploring Lauren Barnholdt’s. Seeing this book on the rack was a shock and I had to grab it!

Quick and Healthy Low Fat Cooking

Since my roommate and I need to learn how to cook, I figured we could start with a healthy cookbook.

 

The total price tag for my book haul: $4.00

 

4 thoughts on “Local Library Book Sale Haul

  1. Pingback: Why I Do What I Do | The Overwhelmed Undergrad

  2. Pingback: Lock and Key Book Review | The Overwhelmed Undergrad

Leave a Reply

