Sunday’s Taste of Euphoria (#8)

This is my (mostly) weekly post looking back on the past week and the things I enjoyed. As an overbooked college student, running around like a chicken with my head cut off everyday, I wanted to reflect on the things that make me happy. I think it is so important to take a moment and realize that no matter how stressful and crazy your week was, at least one thing had to make you happy. So that is where “Sunday’s Taste of Euphoria” came from. I thought I would share my happy things and maybe other people would start to reflect on their happy things.

 

ONE// Monday I got to work with my dad for the first time this summer. My family owns housing for college students so every summer, I help clean everything up, cut the lawns, and paint. Lots of painting. I love working with my dad though. I always learn something new.

10320517_10152226090002713_8763128127672147794_n

My sisters and I after dinner

TWO// Thursday was my little sister’s 19th birthday. The whole family went out to Hibachi for dinner, a typical birthday dinner, which was amazing. Seriously the best dinner ever.

THREE// I went out for drinks with my bestfriend after dinner on Thursday. This is the first time I’ve seen her since winter break. We ended up leaving the restaurant we went to because another friend was having a rough night, but at least we all got to hangout!

THREE// My step step grandparents had us over for dinner on Friday. These are the little things you appreciate about being home.

IMG_20140517_173353

My godmother and I at the party

FOUR// Saturday was my Godmother’s 60th birthday and retirement party. It was nice to see a lot of people as well as eat all of the great food! Most importantly, it was great to see my godmother so happy, she deserves it!

Leave a Reply

