Update on The List

A few months ago, I posted an “Official Bucket List” here. I love lists and this is not the first bucket list I’ve written. This one is pretty relevant to where I stand in my life right now. I want to travel, see new things, and do more things. I want to have experiences that you read about in books. I know that sounds cliché, trust me, but that is how I feel. Here is my first update on the things I have crossed off of this list so far.

Baby Raccoon

1. I found an internship that I will be starting next month. I will be working at a wildlife rehabilitation facility, caring for the animals and releasing them back into the wild once they are healthy enough. I am so beyond excited for this experience.

19. My bestfriend and I signed a lease on May 1st. We are living in an apartment down the street from our college. It is going to be an amazing year.

22. A month before the end of the spring semester I officially declared my minor in equine studies. I wanted to do this my sophomore year, but it was more complicated than I had assumed. In the end, it all worked out and I am excited that I will be taking mostly equine classes for my senior year.

I will continue to update on my progress with this list, but it might take awhile to complete!

Leave a Reply

